ABOUT LILY

I was born in Borås, Sweden in the year of 1992.  I grew up with lakes and forests outside my doorstep and nature has been my happy place since I was a child. My parents house has always been full of dogs and cats, and I was playing five different music instruments during my childhood (not very well, but good enough to start a band together with three friends).
At the age of 18, it was time to leave my home and start my University studies in Lund. After four years, many parties and a couple of important life experiences later, I finally had my Bachelor’s Degree in Service Management. My LinkedIn and retirement savings account were giving me the hint that it was time to settle down, find a “good” permanent full-time job and buying that first apartment. However, I decided not to listen, but instead take the opportunity to explore the world. 
I was living and working in the idyllic Geirangerfjord for four summers, combining a camping receptionist work with parties and wonderful hikes in the Norwegian mountains. I was also backpacking in Europe, Central America, the United States and Africa.
In 2016, I decided to leave the rainy west coast of Sweden and move to sunny Brisbane in Australia. This is when I met my Aussie boyfriend, who is the reason why I never really left this country (and consciously eat Vegemite and actually like it). 
Today, I am working at the University of Queensland as a Laboratory Assistant/Administrator. However, I spend most of my awake time on exploring, hiking, second hand/vintage, painting and gardening. This is what makes my life more deep-coloured and what I will be sharing the most in this blog. 
Welcome! ♡